Before Slim in 6

I’m 51 years young with 52 fast approaching on October 7th.   My Body Mass Index is 24 which is considered normal.

I’m very comfortable in my own skin but I’ve let my abs go.  So, I’ve decided to begin Slim in 6 for the next 6 weeks.  I plan to keep a journal of my progress.   Anyone else up for the challenge?  If so, leave a comment and we’ll do this together.   I became a Beachbody coach because I was impressed with my friend Jenn’s transformation:

Doesn’t Jenn look fabulous?  You can keep up with Jenn here.

I’ve also created a Slim in 6 group to keep things rolling.

So here goes:

Weight: 133

Measurements:

Chest   40

Waist  30

Hips  37

R Upper Thigh  19

R Arm  10.5

I’m ok with losing about 10 pounds but I don’t want to lose any more than that.   A few weeks after I delivered my daughter, I weighed 110 and my family complained fiercely that I was too thin.  I do have a large frame size and therefore I looked “bony”.   Let’s see how it goes.  One day at a time and I can adjust my eating habits as the days go by.

So, who’s with me?  Leave a comment.

Update:  Body Mass Index:  21

Weight: 113

Measurements:

Chest   37

Waist  27

Hips  36

R Upper Thigh  17

R Arm  9.5

Well, I lost more weight than I had planned.  Not going to complain.

Do you have an update you would like to share?  Leave a comment below ↓

 

4 responses to “Before Slim in 6

  1. I’m very anxious to see how this goes Diana! I’ll be cheering for you! Great pic. by the way!

  2. Way to go Diana. Can’t wait to keep tabs on your results.

  3. Can you get results with the si6 program, even though you live in the carribean. I ordered mine last year but when I got it there were supplements and fasting to do together with it. Can I just do the dvds and eat healthy and still see results without the other stuff………

  4. @diana yes, you most definitely can just do the dvds and eat healthy and still see results. I’d be glad to coach you along.

Leave a Reply

