Reasons to Own a Food Scale

EatSmart Nutrition Scale

A national survey of more than 6,000 adults showed that people who measured their food were more successful at losing weight and keeping it off than those who did not.

Owning a food scale is the best weight loss trick on the planet because it prevents portion distortion.   Large portions of the right or wrong foods can slow or prevent weight loss.

Personally, I use The EatSmart Nutrition Scale™ which takes things to a whole new level.  You never have to guess about portion sizes or nutrient content again.

Do you think you know what 3 oz of fish looks like? Are you sure? Do you know how many calories are in your morning bowl of cereal?    Using an electronic food scale leaves no room for error.

After a couple of weeks you’ll be better at eyeballing your portions.   However, over time our portions tend to grow and before you know it you’re back to your old portion size.

My advice:  Stop guessing about portion sizes and nutrients.    A food scale is a good investment in your long-term weight loss and weight management plan.

Bookmark and Share

3 responses to “Reasons to Own a Food Scale

  1. sherry hylton

    Diana: I couldn’t agree more! How did we live w/o a food scale? I bought my daughter (sadlup) one for her birthday in May (aren’t I clever since I knew I’d be able to use it too since we all live together!). I’m so excited to actually KNOW what 1 oz of feta looks like! And as an aside I think you rock!!

  2. sherry hylton

    Its not an EatSmart Scale like yours however I can’t remember what kind it is. Sure love it. After I look at it tonight I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

