10 Medical Benefits of Weight Loss

The medical benefits of a low-calorie diet include:

  1. A reduction in blood pressure
  2. A decrease in blood glucose levels
  3. A decrease in total and LDL cholesterol levels
  4. A reduction in triglyceride levels
  5. An improvement in respiratory function and sleep apnea
  6. A reduction or alleviation in pain associated with osteoarthritis, or inflammation of the joints
  7. A reduction or alleviation of lower back painMedical Nutrition Therapy
  8. A decreased risk for gallbladder disease/gallstones
  9. Increased mobility
  10. The timid, introverted, and non-assertive individual gains greater self-esteem and self-worth as their external image improves. This also comes from their recognition of a goal achieved.
9 responses to “10 Medical Benefits of Weight Loss

  1. weight loss pills

    really it is a great article, if we are fit then we can get rid of dangerous diseases like heart attack, etc.,

  2. tratment of acneI have to take care of…you have been inspiring to me with the post and all!

  3. website for non profits

    Thankssmall business web designYou look great now…I also thought about posting a shot of myself…but will wait, because now I realize that my weight and stress of it has caused a medical condition I have to take care of…you have been inspiring to me with the post and all!

  4. Your guide for quick, easy, safe & Healthy weight loss. Find tips, plans, pills, diets, programs and more.Pest control Austin

  5. Baby gift baskets

    I’m really trying to focus on my weight for multiple reasons, but the biggest one is because I don’t feel attractive. I know that I am, but sometimes it feels like I can’t get a boyfriend because of my weight, and it severely lowers my self-esteem.

  6. Diana Young, RD, LD, CDE

    @baby gift baskets if you are interested in a healthy lifestyle check out http://www.IowaAvenue.com

  7. BromaCleanse Review

    All right, you've inspired me to try this.

  8. Nice article…..I really impressed while reading your post…..Thank you so much , it will useful to every one….desing arts

Leave a Reply

