My Simple Menu










Breakfast
Whole grain Cereal of choice
1% Milk
Banana
Water

Lunch
Tuna or Egg Salad
On Whole Grain Bread
With Lettuce and Tomato
Sliced Apple
Water

Dinner
Grilled Chicken or Fish with lemon
Baked Potato topped with
Plain Yogurt as desired
Steamed Broccoli
Water

Snack
Peanut butter and Graham Crackers
Water

What’s your Simple Menu?

2 responses to “My Simple Menu

  1. Leigh Ann, MyFamilyDoctor Mag

    Nice menu. This is a good example of how eating healthy doesn’t have to mean going hungry. There’s a good amount of food here.For my ideal healthy menu (not that I eat it, but ideally …), I’d make smaller meals but add two more snacks. I’m more of a grazer.Leigh Ann HubbardManaging EditorJames Hubbard’s My Family Doctorwww.MyFamilyDoctorMag.com/blog

  2. Lately, I like protein shakes for the 10 am snack and rice cakes with PB and honey in the PM. Tonight, I made spaghetti squash with ground turkey and a little alfredo sauce. It was great.

Leave a Reply

