5 Foods You Should Never Eat at McDonald’s

1. Double Quarter Pounder with Cheese – 740 calories, 42 grams fat, 1380 milligrams sodium.

2. Premium Crispy Chicken Club Sandwich – 630 calories, 28 grams fat, 1420 milligrams sodium.

3. Chicken Selects Premium Breast Strips (5 pc) – 660 calories, 40 grams fat, 1680 milligrams sodium.

4. McSkillet Burrito with Sausage – 610 calories, 36 grams fat, 1390 milligrams sodium.

5. Chocolate Triple Thick Shake (large – 32 oz) – 1160 calories, 27 grams fat, 510 milligrams sodium.

To put things in perspective:

Most women follow a 1200 calorie meal plan for weight loss.

Fat should be limited to 40 – 70 grams of fat a day if you consume a 2000 calorie diet.

Healthy American adults should eat less than 2,300 milligrams of sodium a day.

4 responses to “5 Foods You Should Never Eat at McDonald’s

  1. Diana, I love your blog and all the very helthful articles you provide. On this particular one about the McD’s food–I guess it’s best to avoid the place all together—eeewwww. Once I was desperate, pregnant, starving and with a 4 yo so I stopped at McDonalds and chose the Fruit and Nut salad thinking, how bad can this be. Well, apparently they managed to make that bad as well. I don’t remember the numbers but I thought it was a little crazy that a fruit salad couldn’t be made healthier. I know the nuts had a little to do with the high calories but there’s a lot of fat probably from the fruit dressing or dip, which I didn’t use. I realized that many restaurants add sugar to their fruit salads to enhance the flavor. I just fruit, come one give it to me straight.

  2. I sympathize with a policy for your food. And I support your site. If there is time, please come in my site. From Japan http://food-soybean.blogspot.com/

  3. Hi Diana. Thanks for visiting today. I actually belong to Iowa Avenue. In fact it might have been through someone elses link on there that I found you. Anyway, I go by SpinDiva on that site as my given name for my fitness site. See you around and keep up the great work here, nutrition is such a vital element to our everyday well being.

  4. Thanks for the info!I used to have an intimate relationhip with good ole’ Mikkie D’s.. but ever since I stopped visiting my bowel’s remind how how bad the food is for your body.So I can’t rememeber the last time I went there?

Leave a Reply

