2008 S.M.A.R.T. Goals

It’s been 5 days since I’ve posted at The Menu Coach Chronicles. Shame on me.

I have been busy reading all the blogs that have posted their goals for 2008. The list is long and I’m only half way through the list. I don’t like to skim through posts, I like to really analyze what everyone is saying.

I have also been posting at Iowa Avenue – A Weight Management Community. Its getting very interesting over there.

I am also in the middle of writing an educational module for CEU4U which is basically a site where health care professionals go to fine tune their expertise.

Enough excuses for not posting. Here are my 2008 goals for “The Menu Coach Chronicles”:
  • Post recipes with the nutritional breakdown listed for each recipe.
  • Post menus with nutritional info listed. This goal is based on the number one question I get as a dietitian: “Do you have menus that I can follow?”
I know that’s just 2 goals, but I can add or take away as needed depending on YOUR needs. You just have to let me know what you want by commenting on my posts. I do listen.

My vision for this site and Iowa Avenue is to be the number 1 place to go for timely and accurate nutrition information and to have fun in the process.

Comments and questions are always welcome.
UPDATE: Now you can post your own recipes and menus and get the nutritional breakdown! It’s fantastic. Try it out at Weight1Minute.com BTW, It’s free.
3 responses to “2008 S.M.A.R.T. Goals

  1. Diana Young, RD, LD, CDE

    To all my subscribers, I fixed the Iowa Avenue Link, Sorry about that.

  2. Great posts. Lots of people do not understand the SMART Goals. I am looking forward to posting my loss for the week. Talk to you soon.’LIsa

  3. I recently came accross your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often. Sarahhttp://www.thetreadmillguide.com

Leave a Reply

