Oprah, Where’s the Love?

I’ve been wondering why Oprah does not have a real dietitian as one of her “friends”. Sorry Bob. But I would really like to know the answer to this. I emailed Oprah. I am waiting for a reply.

Kirstie has Jenny Craig. So does Valerie. Rachel has Slimfast. Fergie has Weight Watchers. Nicole had gastric surgery. Courtney had surgery or not. Anna had Trimspa or was it Slimfast? Who knows; who cares. Well, everybody apparently. Janet had gourmet diet foods delivered to her door and a personal trainer.

Again, where’s the love? Has anyone heard of a Registered Dietitian?

Dietitian must be a dirty word. Comments appreciated.
January 17, 2008 Update: Looks like I have to eat my words. Yum, they’re delicious!
Bob Greene, Oprah’s personal trainer, and Zonya Foco, Dietitian are on a 17-city tour stopping in grocery stores.
4 responses to “Oprah, Where’s the Love?

  1. Very nice blog. Thanks for stopping mine. I’m adding yours to my resource page – I think it will be very useful to my readers. Health and Happiness, Lady Rose

  2. The Menu Coach

    Thank you very much lady rose. Until next time,TheMenuCoach

  3. Again you are right? Gosh you are good. We are such a give it to me now folk that doing it the right way takes way too long. Even thiugh the out come would be healthier and last a life time if done properly with the care of a deitition. Thanks again.

  4. Good way of describing, and fastidious piece of writing to
    obtain information on the topic of my presentation subject
    matter, which i am going to convey in college.

Leave a Reply

